The 2016 ROWITA Awards

The St. Johns Cultural Council held the eighth annual ROWITA Celebration Ceremony on March 13 at 5:00p.m. at the Limelight Theatre located at 11 Old Mission Avenue.

The free event was an evening of celebration and recognition of the seven women chosen to receive the 2016 Dr. Gail Pflaster ROWITA Award for their achievements and contributions to the arts in St. Johns County. The winners of the Jr. ROWITA Fellowships were also recognized (Cassia Wang). A short reception followed the program.

The 2016 honorees are Elyse Brady, Manila Clough, Caren Goldman, Jan Tomlinson Master, JoAnn Nance, Rosamond Parrish and Shirley Williams-Collins.